The Edge of Hazardous in ColdLogic

The notecard and blog post for the latest ColdLogic release was titled “Bad Girls in Great Cardigans”.    I had to smile, that sounded like a perfect inspiration for a blog post.  I love the combination of the pink cardigan with the black and grey dress but even better news is that there is a cardigan only version included so you can wear it with other separates. That’s like getting two outfits in one!

Pink Goes Bad

We all know how dangerous bad girls can be, so a trip to the Hazardous sim that I read about on Ziki’s blog seemed in order.  As you can see from her pictures it’s a lovely build with wild grasses and abandoned buildings but I was inspired to do this whole set with night time lighting to keep with my bad girl concept.

Hazardous

As I jumped (ok, I fell) off the edge of the build I found several little scenes set up in the water.  You know where I’m going with this right?  Edge was the prompt for this week’s Single Frame Story.  I keep telling you guys, these posts create themselves.  I’m just the typist.

The Edge of Madness

Lana del Rey’s Out of Luck, one of my favorite bad girl songs, played no small part in this set as I had it on repeat while doing the pictures.

Credits:
Dress and Cardigan Combo:  “lutz.bubblegum” NEW from coldLogic
Hair:  “Shine -Colour 08” from [e]likatira
Skin:  “Amberly -Artic Valentine 01” by Glam Affair  (available at The Dressing Room Fusion)
Eye Makeup:  “Thalassa purple – Blue” from PMD (Pin Me Down)
“Hypershine Lipcolor Raspberry Wine” group gift from [mock]
Bracelet:  “One Moment Black Onyx” Bracelet gift from RookHold (RH Designs)
Earrings:  “{Cherry} Mia Nugget Earrings noir dots” available at L’accessoires
Shoes:   “Baby T’s Plain Black” from [PM] Pixel Mode
Mesh Lashes by Al Vulo
Eyes:  Ellis-Lavender from [LeLutka]
Poses:  Del May
Location:  Hazardous
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Misali/165/163/195

Leave a Reply

