I Have Snowshoes!

I can’t believe how generous the Second Life creators and merchants are being during this holiday season.  I’ve been busy all month so far just doing the hunts and advent calendars out there.  I am going to take a few minutes to show you a few of my favorite things…. Cue music!

First, you aren’t even going to believe this, Snowshoes!  I’ve said before that Miel is one of my favorite stores so when I got the offline notice about a new SubscribOmatic gift I rushed to log in and see what it was.  Two sets of snowshoes, one you wear normally, the other is animated and makes you walk like you are actually snowshoeing.  I couldn’t stop laughing!  The boot portion is color change as well.  Check it out, aren’t they gorgeous?  I don’t know if Goreans had snowshoes or not, but if even if there isn’t any specific mention of it, I don’t see it being too far a stretch so I might have to take my coin girl on a stroll with these when no one is looking.

 

So what did every girl want for Christmas?  Why… a doll of course!  Ok, well I didn’t, not back then, but I do now and I couldn’t imagine a better doll to have in SL than this group gift from !gO! If you’ve never been to !gO! plan to spend quite a bit of time exploring this charming store.  I lost an entire night this week just hanging out in that fairytale inspired fun house.

 

Oh did you notice my kittycat skin?  Cute right?  Mmhhmm, another gift.  This Ploom Snow Kitten Skin is one of the advent calendar prizes at KIttyCatS Winterland.   There a big calendar with prizes that open each day from 24 fabulous content creators including these cute Nyte’N’Day pajamas and these incredible mittens from Malt.  I don’t think I’ve ever had mittens in SL before, but even if I had a hundred pairs I think these would be my favorite, the detail is incredible.  This Winter Wonderland is so much fun, much more than just gifts.   You can take a gondola up the hill, toboggan down, tour around on a horse-drawn sleigh ride, sip cocoa with friends around a fire, skate, or in my case I tried out my new snowshoes. 

 

Why yes, yes I do snowshoe in pajamas and mittens.  Why do you ask Sir?

 The pose is a gift from Adorkable.  They are running their own Advent calendar.  Each day you go there is a different free pose.  I probably should have mentioned it earlier in the month so you could have started collecting on the 1st, but there is still time to collect the rest of the month.  This is one of the best things I could ask for in Second Life, especially as I pursue more photography, because poses really help capture the message of the pictures as much as the lighting or angle.  Thank you Adorkable.

 Miel   http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/miel/118/118/26

!gO! http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Gypsy%20Moon/160/28/25

KittyCatS Winter Wonderland http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/KittyCatS%20Winterland/67/48/55

Adorkable  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/The%20Deck/131/148/23

Leave a Reply

