Merry Christmas Misfits

The groceries are bought, the tree is trimmed, presents wrapped, I’m almost done here at my place so I slipped into this adorable set of cozy pajamas from Intrigue Co’s Subscribo-Matic and hopped on the train to Santa’s Workshop to see if I could lend a hand.

I actually found the workshop empty when I arrived so I started to explore.  I tip toed into one of the smaller houses and realized why.  The elves were all asleep in their beds.  Poor things.  

I made my way over to the stables, and even the reindeer seemed about ready to call it a night.  I asked Rudolf if he knew of anyone who might need my help and he suggested I pop by the big house and see Mrs. Claus.

Sure enough there she was elbows deep in flour and put me to work rolling out the dough for sugar cookies. 

When we were done she said I could pick my favorite and hang it on the tree.

With all of that out of the way, I gave her a big hug and told her I’d head down and find Santa and let him know it was time to call it a night.  I found him in his big chair and slid up on his lap not to ask for anything, but to thank him for giving me a pretty special year of both ups and downs that I wouldn’t trade for the world.

With everyone settled in I wandered a bit and then I saw it… in the distance there… and I knew then that this was the real reason I was drawn here, and ultimately where I belong. 

From the crazy characters on the various gorean forums to the personalities on SLU.  My fellow breedable addicts and roleplayers of all genres.  The gang at Ravenswood Theater and all the freebie hunters.  Everyone at Tarnwald and all of the Happy Clams.  I’ve met and chatted with countless people who have made this year so special.  I’m reluctant to name names for fear I miss some but a few very special shout outs must go to Ven, Hollie, Jon, Victor, Fate, Luc, Dust, Mateo, Ice, Thyri, Bear, Tamar, Jack, Asher, Med and the one person who I can never thank enough, the incomparable Kismet.

 Merry Christmas to all my friends and family on Misfit Island. 

 Santa’s Workshop  http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Kalia%20Island/48/130/36

 Intrigue Co  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Meow/26/231/42

4 comments on “Merry Christmas Misfits

  1. *squees at the shoutout and hugs you up cuz you’re too damned adorable in those PJ’s* Beautiful pics, and wonderful post! Thank you for helping me get into the Christmas Spirit, I needed a little boost. LOL

  2. Merry Christmas Pancakes…you look so adorkable in those PJs.
    Here is to an interesting year that seemed to blow by with a whirlwind….and to a new year of more possibilities and fun to come.

    hugss ya

  3. Squees times a thousand. And that… Sighs… next time you go roll cookies at Santa’s workshop, let me come along? I would have been in Elf heaven! Love you much. You’ve given me so many reasons to smile.

Leave a Reply

