Oh That’s Just Lovely

I had a bit of an accident after work today.  Not a car accident, just one of those unfortunate misadventures of balance and coordination.

So as I sat back and pondered the age-old question as to whether or not the warnings about combining muscle relaxers and wine were perhaps overstated, I decided to log into SL.

I was greeted by this.

Lovely

No, no it’s not some random griefer in my home, that’s me. Lovely aren’t I?

It was about this point I was glad that I had heeded those warnings on the medication box after all, because at least I knew it wasn’t a hallucination.  But what was it?  Was my avatar having some sort of sympathy pains from my RL?  Heaven knows that’s pretty much exactly how I feel!

I dismissed that as probably crazy, even for me, but I have no clue what was causing this.  It’s vaguely reminiscent of some sort of deformer.  I sure remember being new to SL and somehow accepted something that turned me into a giraffe neck.  I almost cried back then, I didn’t know what happened or how to fix myself and thought I “broke” my avatar or even SL, but nothing happened to trigger this.  I logged out just fine the other night.  I haven’t changed shapes or worn mesh or anything.  I’m completely stumped.

Whatever caused it, I can’t get rid of it.  I  tried to wear different outfit folders, countless relogs, different viewers, cleared cache.  Logged into another account, who is fine, and back. Nothing.  Nada.

Two hours later I’ve decided it’s a sign I should just go to bed LOL

Hopefully things will be better tomorrow!  G’night.

Leave a Reply

