I Can Be Wild Too

One of the funnest blogs I follow is Virtual vagabond that features hunt items, gifts and sims that tickle my dork bone. Two of their posts this week immediately jumped out at me as a must blog combo. Pajamas and a sim based on a children’s novel? You know I had to do it.

Where the Wild Things Are

You might remember the fabulous PJ’s I blogged from Intrigue Co. once before in my Christmas Post, but they have two new sets available this weekend only in celebration of their 3rd anniversary. For a donation of 10L or more you can get either the kangaroo set or the ram, both come in male and female versions. There is also a rideable panda that might have come home with me too 🙂 The donations are for her cat’s vet bills.

Max's Boat to the Land of Wild Things

The location for these shots is based on the 1963 children’s book Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak. If you haven’t read the book or seen one of the movie versions it’s still worth a visit just for the fun factor, but if you have  I think you’ll really appreciate the attention to detail of both the original story and illustrations.

I always love interactive builds with things to click or ride and portal doors, but this one had me grinning from the moment I saw the pictures. Arriving there, exploring Max’s bedroom, riding the boat, doing the rumpus with the Wild Things, going back home and getting my supper, it was just magic. I’ve never been a child avatar in Second Life, but I do love the childlike whimsy and those moments of lighthearted fun  and youthful excitement that we can achieve.

Wild Things

Thank you to Virtual Vagabond, Intrigue Co. and Gadget Starsider creator of Wild Things Island for the pure joy you brought to my night.

Virtual Vagabond http://www.virtualvagabond.com/
Intrigue Co. http://intrigueco.blogspot.ca/ or in world http://slurl.com/secondlife/Lloyd/197/173/35
Wild Things Island http://slurl.com/secondlife/Harrison/162/114/41

2 comments on “I Can Be Wild Too

  1. Thanks a bunch for the shoutout, I’m so happy to hear you like my blog and had a great time at the island in your PJs. What a great match and awesome pics!

Leave a Reply

