Just Meshing Around

I’m sure by now you’ve read all about the Mesh Around Hunt, maybe even completed some of it yourself, but what you probably don’t know is that the whole thing is a cleverly orchestrated plot to give me birthday presents. Don’t believe me? Consider this. The Hunt lasts from June 1st to June 15th and my birthday falls right in the middle. Coincidence? I don’t think so.

There’s more though. Anyone who knows me knows my issue with footwear, specifically, I have none. You see gorean slaves don’t traditionally wear shoes so I had no reason to accumulate them. Now that I’m doing this project and not roleplaying, my lack of footwear is quite apparent. In fact it’s usually why you rarely see feet in my photos, I’m probably bare foot. There are so many great shoes and boots out there, but most cost at least two weeks stipend. That isn’t unreasonable in the least for the quality, but I’ve had to be very careful in buying only practical neutral items that I can wear with multiple looks. No fun frivalous just because I love them shoes for me. Until now that is.

Birthday Boots

Clearly, these boots were made for me and they are just one of the many fantastic gifts in this hunt. I don’t know what I’m going to wear them with yet, but I do know I’m not taking them off for a while.

If that weren’t enough to make to convince me of the birthday conspiracy, the Cheeky Pea hammock I’m on here is available at Collabor88 this round for only 188L. Have I mentioned how much I love hammocks? I think I have 3 or 4 now but this is by far my favorite. It’s mesh and has several single poses and couples poses. If you are in the market for hammock, do not miss this one, go now as I thik the Collabor88 round changes this weekend so you might have one day left to get it. I know you are wondering how I know this hammock was put on sale for me? Well, one of the single poses actually rezzes a laptop. I’m using it right now as I write this post! How great is that? I can’t show you a picture though, because it’s a little more difficult to be strategic about selective nudity when you are sitting cross legged. This will have to do.

Just Meshing Around

Speaking of Birthdays, have you heard Second Life is always celebrating it’s 9th year very soon? That’s right, SL9B is right around the corner. This year the Lab isn’t organizing anything official, it’s all going to be resident driven. You can read all about the donated sims, the performers, the builds and events here. http://sl9b.wordpress.com/

I was going to volunteer as a greeter or something, but these days I can’t commit to any particular online schedule, so I’ll just be attending as a guest. Some of the gang from Organica have signed up to DJ, and at least one is building an exhibit. I plan to spend most of my online time that week taking in as much of the birthday celebrations as I can so I’ll be updating you regularly as I go.

As I’m writing this, I can’t stop smiling. The theme song for this post playing in the background while I sit on my hammock typing on my pixel laptop wearing nothing but pink boots.
Is there a better way to celebrate your birthday in Second Life? I don’t think so.

The Official List of Participants and Hints for the Mesh Around Hunt
http://theegoco.wordpress.com/2012/06/01/mesh-around-has-officially-begun/#

The Pink Desire Boots gift from GoS
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Gos/126/128/302

TP to Collabor88 to get your Cheeky Pea Hammock before it’s gone!
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Tails/47/144/890

 

One comment on “Just Meshing Around

  1. Pingback: Down on the Farm « Thornes on Roses

Leave a Reply

