Pistachio Garden Party

The green for this week’s color challenge is called Pistachio. I love pistachios; they make me think of summer and ice cream. I knew exactly what outfit I wanted to use, because it included not only this shade of green but also soft pinks and a neutral taupe which is also part of a pistachio in my mind at least. I was a little late getting the photos done though because I’ve spent most of online time this week shopping for a new mainland parcel. It was such an adventure I should probably blog about it. Next time maybe; for now, on to the color challenge.

Pistachio

In my rush to make the challenge deadline I was going through my landmarks to find a location and chose what I thought was KMADD’s fantasy forest. To my surprise, I teleported into a garden party! A mansion decorated with balloons and lanterns, white bistro tables set all around with fancy chairs and tea sets and blankets for lounging. Behind the mansion was a formal garden, with chairs all lined up as if there was going to be a run way show. Realizing I was in the wrong spot I checked the land description and it indeed was still a KMADD sim, but apparently it had been redone for the Ladies Who Lunch Al Fresco Fashion show in May. Ladies Who Lunch Al Fresco? *laughs* What a happy accident, that’s exactly the look I had put together!

Pistachio Party

I’m not sure if I was supposed to be there or not, and I hate the idea that I might have been trespassing, but it was just so pretty and so perfectly suited the mood I had in mind for Pistachio that I quickly took a few photos before leaving. I don’t know how long it will be there, it might be one of those fleeting moments of Second Life perfection that we fondly remember when it’s over, so I’m glad I was able to capture it.

Zaadori-Jade and Gold Earrings – Maxi Gossamer Jewellery Mesh Around Hunt Gift
High Waist Pattern Skirt by So Many Styles available at The Dressing Room for 60L
Baby Doll Summer from Top So Many Styles 60L
Watermelon Lipshine [mock] group gift
Skin al vulo- giulia* malice (old diamond hunt gift)
Hair Exile Josie Rust (former Dressing Room item)

Leave a Reply

