Last Chance To Get Baffled

Let me start out by saying that tomorrow, November 11th, is the last day of Baffle’s 55L closing sale that includes poses, props and even prefabs.

Go now, you can read this post later.  I’ll wait.

Baffle on the Marketplace https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/14053

Baffle in Second Life  http://slurl.com/secondlife/van/53/189/22

Baffle Paper Butterflies

I’m sure I’ve said this before, but it’s worth repeating. I couldn’t do half of what I do without pose makers. Sure it’s important to find the right skin, hair, clothing, location and lighting, but so often it’s the pose that tells the story. Baffle was one store that really spoke to my dreamy silly side and I’m going to miss it. I not only bought well over half the poses and props, I also bought three prefabs. Yes, yes I realize I have nowhere to put them, but one day I will and I’m going to kick myself if I don’t have them.

Baffle Symphony

I’m also taking this chance to show off my new boots. These were absolutely an impulse buy that is unlike me. I tend to hem and haw and debate a purchase, look through my inventory and see if I currently have anything that will do instead and to make sure I have multiple ways to re-use an item before I do buy it.

Not this time.

I walked into this month’s Collabor88, saw these Amargosa boots by Schadenfreude, and they came home with me. The rest of the look was built around them and lucky me, this week’s color challenge is a blue/grey called Juniper.

Juniper Baffled

Available in 5 different colors, both men’s and women’s sizes, they also have a hud so you can chose which parts to apply the pattern to and which parts to leave plain.

Credits:

Boots: Amargosa Boots by Schadenfreude (available at Collabor88)
Hair:  >TRUTH< Cyanne w/Roots – oasis NEW
Earrings:  MIEL UVA (subscribo gift)
Tunic and Belt: .:* LOULOU&CO MOJO :: Purple (available at Perfect Wardrobe)
Necklace: Rashida Necklace (part of Rashida outfit from Luas)
L.Fauna EXTRA FRECKLES [Pale]
[mock] Watermelon Lipshine [lip 2]
Al Vulo! MEsh Lashes
Eyes: [LeLutka]-Ellis-Lavender/M
Skin: *League* Isla Medium Peach Blonde
Pose and Prop 1: Paper Butterflies by Baffle
Pose and Prop 2: Symphony by Baffle
Pose 3: Whispering Winds by Baffle
Location: Baffle

Leave a Reply

