Tear You Apart

When I started taking these photos, I had a concept in mind:  Brady Bunch meets Addams Family.  A bit of a quirky idea I admit, but as I was putting together an outfit to go listen to the DJ’s at Unhinged this too-cute-to-be-goth look came together and that’s the first thought that popped into my head;  I look like Wednesday Brady. It seemed a perfect opportunity to use the free Bones pose prop from Glitterati and I started taking pictures.  This was one of the few photoshoots I’ve done that didn’t involve capturing a location so I decided it was the perfect chance to experiment with lighting, specifically over exposing some of my shots.  Bones, over exposed, get it? I know, it’s a groaner.

With the pictures done and posted to Flickr I decided to wait until the next day to write the post.  As often happens I got distracted and while hanging out with a friend this song came on.  Bing!  Lightbulb moment.  The lyrics so perfectly matched the pictures I had already taken I decided to go a completely different direction with the concept.  I put the same outfit back on, got a little crazy editing the Bones pose prop, and took one more picture.  I’ve used music as inspiration in the past, but this turned out to be a pretty literal translation of the lyrics into images.

Wednesday Brady

And they talked and looked away a lot, doing the dance
Her hand brushed up against his, she left it there
Told him how she felt and then they locked in a stare

Over Exposed

I want to hold you close
Soft breath, beating heart
As I whisper in your ear

Tear You Apart

I wanna fucking tear you apart

Now don’t go reading too much into this post!  I know the images look melodramatic but I had a blast doing this.  Granted, the original concept went from silly to dark somehow, but I’m really happy how it came together.

Credits:
Skin:  “Jane Smokey Teeth” by *YS & YS* (available at Unhinged)
Necklace:  “Jawbreaker – silver/fluorite” by House of Rain (available at Unhinged)
Mesh Eyes: “Najwa Blue” by Bilo (available at Unhinged)
Lashes with Skulls:  “The Skully Lashes 1” by Pin Me Down (available at Unhinged)
Pose and Skull in 3rd picture:  “Skull 7” by Pose Monster (available at Unhinged)
Boots:  “J-Rock Heels Noir” by :{MV}: (available at Unhinged)
Check out Unhinged until Dec 15th http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Port%20Seraphine/215/171/28

Dress:  “Montgomery.Ebony”   by ColdLogic
Skeleton Prop with three poses:  “Bones” free at GLITTERATI
Hair:  “Alexis-oasis” by Truth
White background with spheres:  Sparrowtree Studios Poses Globes  (past hunt gift)

Leave a Reply

